top of page
  • Writer's pictureMile$

BLOG 9

This song is a song that I made by myself and I had a vision to make a deep song that had many different lines that would make people think. The song is called “Vibes” and I named it vibes because before I even wrote it I got a certain vibe from the beat that made me want to really spit my bars on it. The first line is, “Sad vibes when my son died”. The line is speaking about someone who me and my friends knew from the neighborhood and when he passed it was very sad times for everyone who knew him because he was very well respected among the people we knew and it was a blow to the environment, which was very “sad vibes”. I felt with the title of the song being vibes I had to show different vibes throughout the song in my lyrics, flow, and the sound. This song was one of my very lyrical pieces and has many punch lines and I feel this helps the vibe of the song because it makes people want to listen to what I have to say. This song has a positive feel but also a little of me bragging about myself and showcasing what I can do, and I feel as a new artist trying to get recognized this is very important for me to be able to talk about what types of feelings my songs can give me. I’m trying to practice on different and unique kinda flows so I have a sound that stands out , I’ve shared this song with few of my friends but the people who I’ve shown it too are impressed with the content as well as my ability to sound like myself and not like I’m trying to be another artist, I am Mile$.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BLOG 13

I would love to thank all my mentors in MAD for pushing me to write about different deep topics and also for helping me grow and expand my thinking in terms on music. All the producers that I worked w

BLOG 12

This cycle in MAD Academy was my best cycle yet. I recorded three different songs and I realized I was able to do this because I was focused and put in the work and practice to make it possible. I cre

BLOG 11

My essence is definitely my hard work and determination to make my music and whatever I am working on the best that it can be. For example when in the studio I watch the producers work to learn as muc

bottom of page