top of page
  • Writer's pictureMile$

BLOG 12

This cycle in MAD Academy was my best cycle yet. I recorded three different songs and I realized I was able to do this because I was focused and put in the work and practice to make it possible. I created a song called Vibes which I personally think is one of my most lyrical and also meaningful pieces which is very important to me because I used to struggle to write on a specific topic. Some major influences in my life are definitely my parents because they have done so much for me and also certain artists. My favorite rapper at the moment is Big Sean, I learned so much by just listening to his music and the message he is trying to convey and it helped me grow as a rapper as well which is very important in today’s age. I definitely have grown so much in cycle 3 and not just in my sound and lyrics but with my effort and dedication.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BLOG 13

I would love to thank all my mentors in MAD for pushing me to write about different deep topics and also for helping me grow and expand my thinking in terms on music. All the producers that I worked w

BLOG 11

My essence is definitely my hard work and determination to make my music and whatever I am working on the best that it can be. For example when in the studio I watch the producers work to learn as muc

BLOG 10

I have been into music for so long and I always was very interested in the history of rap. After doing some research I found out that one of the first rappers was DJ Kool Herc. Herc was a Jamaican imm

bottom of page