top of page
  • Writer's pictureMile$

BLOG 11

My essence is definitely my hard work and determination to make my music and whatever I am working on the best that it can be. For example when in the studio I watch the producers work to learn as much as I can and also when they are mixing my song I make sure that I am open to new ideas and sounds. I’m MAD I feel like I’ve grown a lot and am learning to value my time in the studio and even at school when working on songs she much more. I believe with hard work and lots of focus that my music can be amazing and I’ve personally grown so much by putting in the work that is needed. In cycle 2 of mad I wasn’t as focused on my craft as I am now and I definitely can see the difference and it’s for the better.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BLOG 13

I would love to thank all my mentors in MAD for pushing me to write about different deep topics and also for helping me grow and expand my thinking in terms on music. All the producers that I worked w

BLOG 12

This cycle in MAD Academy was my best cycle yet. I recorded three different songs and I realized I was able to do this because I was focused and put in the work and practice to make it possible. I cre

BLOG 10

I have been into music for so long and I always was very interested in the history of rap. After doing some research I found out that one of the first rappers was DJ Kool Herc. Herc was a Jamaican imm

bottom of page