top of page
  • Writer's pictureMile$

BLOG 6

  1. The one song I got to work on in the studio was the song Glowed up with Abel and Soha. We worked on this song at the black lodge recording studio in brooklyn with Ben Julia and I had so much fun working on it. The song is about glowing up and living life. When i had the idea of creating this song I knew I wanted it to be a song that makes people nod their head while also listening to the lyrics. For me music makes my mood and I feel this song makes people feel good.

Glowed Up Lyrics:

The time is up yeah the winter’s coming

I'm Talking Montclair, nice boots, wit some mean sweats while the snow

is running

listen to the base and hear the drumming

You know the name ,Mile$ on the scene, you bet a movies coming

Flow is to crazy

Surfing on the water, my style is too wavy

my Mood might be changing

dribble the ball and I score like mgrady

they say that I'm shady

don't know her name, she be calling me baby

lately, life I'm thinking about is brazy

might buy a boat like the navy

it's crazy how I’m living stress free

the key to me, is that I’m the key

shorty always tryna act deep , but I wasn’t bout it

glowing up , baby that’s the motto

living good like I’m from Toronto

and my name is Drake, I just won the lotto

the glow up is real, everything Foreign, just look at the wheels

I sting like a eel, locked & loaded, guess it's time for a meal

and to me that's ideal

your people fake while my people real

Foreign

ya haters said I was boring, look at me now I'm exploring

look at me now I’m exploring

my neck and my wrist , yeah they pouring

I ain’t the most clutch overall, but if you pass me the ball know im scoring

you gon hear crown roaring,

as they watching the shot while it’s soaring

I just leveled up, so i know if you ain’t riding wit me you you annoying

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BLOG 13

I would love to thank all my mentors in MAD for pushing me to write about different deep topics and also for helping me grow and expand my thinking in terms on music. All the producers that I worked w

BLOG 12

This cycle in MAD Academy was my best cycle yet. I recorded three different songs and I realized I was able to do this because I was focused and put in the work and practice to make it possible. I cre

BLOG 11

My essence is definitely my hard work and determination to make my music and whatever I am working on the best that it can be. For example when in the studio I watch the producers work to learn as muc

bottom of page